Use Goodshop to support Jane Addams Peace Association

2008 Winners of the Jane Addams Children's Book Award

Ceremony: Opening Remarks | Award Presentation

Congratulations to the 55th Jane Addams Children's Book Awardees: Emily Arnold McCully, Larry Dane Brimner, Lita Judge, Mitali Perkins, Christopher Paul Curtis and Carole Boston Weatherford.

Winner of Books for Younger Children
Escape of Oney Judge
Winner of Books for
Older Children
We Are One
Honor for Books for Younger Children
One Thousand Tracings
Honors for Books for
Older Children
Rickshaw Girl
Elijah of Buxton
Birmingham 1963




Jane Addams Peace Association
777 United Nations Plaza, 6th Fl.
New York, NY 10017


Newsletter Signup


donate button

© 2016 Jane Addams Peace Association