Use Goodshop to support Jane Addams Peace Association

2009 Winners of the Jane Addams Children's Book Award

Ceremony: Opening Remarks | Award Presentation

Congratulations to the 56th Jane Addams Children's Book Awardees Claire A. Nivola, Margarita Engle, Lucía González, Lulu Delacre, James Rumford, Anne Laurel Carter, Scott Reynolds Nelson, Marc Aronson.


Winner of Books for Younger Children
Planting the Trees of Kenya
Winner of Books for
Older Children
Surrender Tree
Honors for Books for Younger Children
Storyteller's Candle
Silent Music
Honors for Books for
Older Children
Shepherd's Granddaughter
Ain't Nothing but a Man

Please ask for these books at your local library or independent bookstore.



Jane Addams Peace Association
777 United Nations Plaza, 6th Fl.
New York, NY 10017


Newsletter Signup


donate button

© 2016 Jane Addams Peace Association