Use Goodshop to support Jane Addams Peace Association

2016 Winners of the Jane Addams Children's Book Award

Congratulations to the 64th Jane Addams Children's Book Awardees Susan Lynn Meyer, Eric Velasquez, Lynda Blackmon Lowery, Elspeth Leacock, Susan Buckley, PJ Loughran, Edwidge Danticat, Leslie Staub, Vaunda Micheaux Nelson, R. Gregory Christie, Jonah Winter, Shane W. Evans, and Marilyn Hilton.


Winner of Books for
Younger Children
Winner of Books for
Older Children
Honors for Books for
Younger Children
Honors Book for
Older Children


Announcement made by Heather Palmer speaking on behalf of the Jane Addams Children's Book Award Selection Committee.

Press Release (PDF) | Promotional Materials



Jane Addams Peace Association
777 United Nations Plaza, 6th Fl.
New York, NY 10017


Newsletter Signup


donate button

© 2016 Jane Addams Peace Association